Journal · Wedding

I bought my wedding gown!!!

i-can-t-keep-calm-i-said-yes-to-the-dress-2
I bought my wedding dress today!!!

Ahhh! So today I finally bought my wedding dress!! Even typing those words feel unreal to me! To update all of you just a little, this was the very first dress I tried on back in July! Shortly after getting home from vacation, my mom and I took a trip to David’s Bridal to look at wedding gowns. After describing my style to the sales woman, she pulled a bunch of different dresses for me to try on. As soon as I walked out in the first dress I knew I found my gown. Every bit of it was beyond perfect and everything I dreamed of for my wedding gown! Of course I tried on other dresses but no dress compared to that first one. Even the sales person said when I walked out in that dress, I just glowed. About two weeks later we returned to Davids bridal with my maid of honor, my future sister and mother in law, my grandma and my dad’s ex wife who is like a sister to me. (Yes I know that’s weird but that’s honestly the case) Once again, I tried on a bunch of dresses and than put my dress back on. Every one gasped when I walked out of those doors and agreed this gown was made for me. Once they put a veil and tiara on my head and had me walk down the hall of mirrors, my maid of honor even began to cry! Now here we are 6 months later and I put that dress on for the third time in front of everyone who saw it before plus two of my other bridesmaids. This time putting on that dress felt even different because this time Tom and I have a date set, a venue, and our wedding is almost 9 months away! I immediately teared up, which I knew was going to happen. David’s bridal has a tradition where when you find your dress you make a wish and ring a bell. Words can’t describe how happy I was ringing that bell today! After I rang the bell, my girls and I looked for their dresses and we actually found the perfect dresses for them too! So overall, today has been a super successful day and it’s a weight lifted off my shoulder knowing myself and my girls have our dresses ordered! 😀 #280daystillIsayIdo!

Leave a comment